Aktivitäten

FUßBALL-PROJEKT

Unsere Fußballaktivitäten finden 3x/Woche statt und bieten so viel mehr als nur Entspannung und Spaß. Während des Trainings lernen die Jugendlichen unterschiedliche soziale Werte wie Teamarbeit und die Bildung ihres sozialen Charakters. Das Fußballprojekt ist eine großartige Gelegenheit, mit Jugendlichen zu sprechen, die alleine nicht zur Beratung kommen würden, und sie besser kennenzulernen. Training und Spiele bieten uns eine informelle Möglichkeit, die Kinder zu verstehen und mit ihnen über ihre Situation zu sprechen. Dadurch können wir eingreifen und Kinder mit Krankheiten oder Verletzungen zum Arzt bringen. Wir organisieren Freundschaftsspiele und nehmen an Turnieren teil, um das Team zur Zusammenarbeit zu motivieren. Sie können unser Fußballprojekt mit einer monatlichen Spende unterstützen oder als Pate ein Kind für ein Jahr Fußball spielen lassen. Interessiert?

Klicken Sie hier

Training
Training

press to zoom
Focus
Focus

press to zoom
C.C.U.-ChildrenCareUganda
C.C.U.-ChildrenCareUganda

press to zoom
Training
Training

press to zoom
1/10

MEDIZINISCHE VERSORUNG

Caring for our children
Caring for our children

press to zoom
Treating wounds
Treating wounds

press to zoom
Support in emergency
Support in emergency

press to zoom
Caring for our children
Caring for our children

press to zoom
1/8

Wir von CCU lehnen wir es ab, dass Kinder leiden oder ihr Leben verlieren, weil sie sich einen einfachen Malariatest für 1,50 Euro oder die Medikation einer leicht zu behandelnden Infektion nicht leisten können. Die Kinder wissen, dass sie jederzeit zu uns kommen und Unterstützung finden können, deshalb versuchen wir, uns so gut wie möglich um ihre Gesundheit zu kümmern, indem wir Erste Hilfe leisten, sie in Kliniken bringen und ihren Gesundheitszustand regelmäßig überwachen. Wir helfen HIV-betroffenen Kindern, ihre tägliche Behandlung zu bekommen, indem wir sie transportieren und sie zu ihren monatlichen Kontrolluntersuchungen begleiten.

Das kleine Gesundheitszentrum in unserem Dorf ist nicht gut ausgestattet und viele Menschen können sich den Transport in die Stadt nicht leisten, was zu einem hohen Bedarf an besserer medizinischer Versorgung in unserer Gemeinde geführt hat. Daher möchten wir in Zukunft eine kleine Klinik auf dem Gelände unseres Rehabilitationszentrums errichten. Wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, dieses wichtige Anliegen zu fördern, senden Sie uns eine Nachricht und wir werden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen melden!  

ZUSAMMENARBEIT MIT

REGIERUNG & PARTNER

Es kommt oft vor, dass obdachlose Kinder fälschlicherweise geschlagen, gefoltert, eingesperrt oder manchmal getötet werden. Zusammen mit der Polizei, den Gemeindevorstehern und den Regierungschefs versuchen wir, für ihre Freilassung zu intervenieren und sie zu schützen.

Wir sprechen mit Gemeindevorstehern und der Polizei über die Situation der Kinder, um das Bewusstsein zu schärfen und ihren Status in der Gemeinde zu verbessern. Als Teil der GBV-Kinderschutzgruppe in Gulu koordinieren wir die Aktivitäten mit dem Bewährungsamt und anderen Organisationen durch unsere monatlichen Treffen. Es ist wichtig, die Sichtweisen und Perspektiven der Kinder zu vermitteln, um den Verantwortlichen die Augen für die Situationen zu öffnen, in denen sich die Kinder befinden.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen und internationalen Partnern erreichen wir mehr als alleine. Wir lieben es, voneinander zu lernen und Hand in Hand mit Organisationen zu arbeiten, deren Ziele mit unseren übereinstimmen.

Klicken Sie hier , um mehr über unsere aktuellen Partner zu erfahren. 

Exchanging ideas with the former RDC of Gulu
Exchanging ideas with the former RDC of Gulu

press to zoom
Local Partners of Gulu District
Local Partners of Gulu District

press to zoom
Also our beneficiaries are participating in the events
Also our beneficiaries are participating in the events

press to zoom
Exchanging ideas with the former RDC of Gulu
Exchanging ideas with the former RDC of Gulu

press to zoom
1/15

PSYCHOSOZIALE BERATUNG

Spiritual Guidance
Spiritual Guidance

press to zoom
Guidance of the youth of our community
Guidance of the youth of our community

press to zoom
make a wish
make a wish

press to zoom
Spiritual Guidance
Spiritual Guidance

press to zoom
1/12

Durch Gespräche, Gebete, spirituelle Begleitung und Beratung können wir tiefere Einblicke in die Situation der Kinder gewinnen und sie ermutigen, an eine Veränderung ihrer Situation zu glauben und zu hoffen. Viele der Kinder würden gerne eine unterstützende Figur in ihrem Leben haben, aber für die meisten ist dies keine Realität, also versuchen wir gemeinsam Lösungen zu finden und sie auf ihrem Weg zu begleiten.

Gebete sind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer täglichen Arbeit, sowohl intern in unserem Team als auch während der von uns durchgeführten Aktivitäten. Eine Beziehung zu Gott stellt die Hoffnung wieder her und öffnet auf wundersame Weise Türen.

Familien- und Paarberatung baut Beziehungen auf und festigt sie. In den individuellen Beratungsgesprächen können sich die Begünstigten in einem vertraulichen Rahmen öffnen, über ihre Gefühle sprechen und Ermutigung für ihre individuelle Situation erhalten.

RÜCKFÜHRUNG IN DIE FAMILIE

Die Kinder, mit denen wir arbeiten, sind bei unserer Organisation registriert, um eine bessere Überwachung und Nachverfolgung individueller Situationen zu ermöglichen. An der CCU wenden wir uns an die Familien der Kinder, um mehr darüber zu erfahren, warum sie sich in der Situation befinden, in der sie sich befinden. Wir binden Gemeindevorsteher ein, um zu sehen, ob und wie ein Kind wieder nach Hause gebracht werden kann und wie das Kind von dort aus am besten unterstützt werden kann. An der CCU verstehen wir, dass der wichtigste Ort für ein Kind nach Möglichkeit zu Hause bei seiner Geburtsfamilie ist. Deshalb durchlaufen Kinder, die in unserem Rehabilitationszentrum leben, ein Programm mit dem Ziel, danach umgesiedelt zu werden. Daher spielt die Familienberatung und -orientierung beim Hausbesuch eine große Rolle.

Home Assessments werden für alle durchgeführt, die von unserer Organisation profitieren. Unsere Schneiderei-Begünstigten, die Kinder im Rahmen des Patenschaftsprogramms und die Jugendlichen, die an Schulungen teilnehmen, werden mit ihren Familien zu Hause besucht, damit wir ihr Leben besser verstehen und Wege finden können, die Familie und die Gemeinschaft einzubeziehen, um sie zu unterstützen. 

Happily reunited
Happily reunited

press to zoom
Sitting with family and community leaders
Sitting with family and community leaders

press to zoom
On the way back home
On the way back home

press to zoom
Happily reunited
Happily reunited

press to zoom
1/12

INTEGRIERUNG DER DORFGEMEINDEN

GBV Community Dialouge
GBV Community Dialouge

press to zoom
Community coming together
Community coming together

press to zoom
How can we fight violence against children?
How can we fight violence against children?

press to zoom
GBV Community Dialouge
GBV Community Dialouge

press to zoom
1/8

Um Probleme an der Wurzel anzugehen, müssen wir die Familien und Gemeinschaften, in denen die Kinder leben, positiv beeinflussen. Um zu verhindern, dass sie die Schule abbrechen, obdachlos werden oder Gewalt ausgesetzt sind, führen wir Sensibilisierungen durch Veranstaltungen in der Gemeinde durch. 

Wir halten Treffen mit Eltern, Führungskräften und anderen Parteien ab, um Fragen anzusprechen und sie über Kinder- und Frauenrechte aufzuklären. Zu verstehen, in welchen Kämpfen sich die Eltern befinden und wo ihr Herz schlägt, macht es uns leichter, ihnen in ihrer individuellen Situation zu helfen und Eskalationen vorzubeugen. 

Wir fühlen uns gesegnet, die Gelegenheit zu haben, das Bewusstsein für die Rechte von Kindern mit Behinderungen zu schärfen, über geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt und häusliche Gewalt aufzuklären und über positive Elternschaft zu unterrichten. 

Wir möchten eine Radio Talk Show starten, um mehr Menschen in Norduganda zu erreichen, als wir es durch einen Dialog können. Wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, eine unserer Sensibilisierungsveranstaltungen zu sponsern, finden Sie hier weitere Informationen zur Unterstützung

BILDUNG & KOMPETENZTRAININGS

Viele Kinder haben aus unterschiedlichen Gründen keine Möglichkeit, zur Schule zu gehen. Während der Pandemie waren die Schulen fast 2 Jahre lang geschlossen und wurden erst im Januar 2022 wiedereröffnet. Während des Lockdowns haben wir für die im Rehabilitationszentrum lebenden Begünstigten Homeschooling angeboten und konnten sie dieses Jahr wieder in die Schule integrieren.

CCU hilft auch jungen Frauen, die die Schule abgebrochen haben, durch unser Schneidereiprojekt. Innerhalb von 6 Monaten erlernen sie die praktischen und theoretischen Fähigkeiten, die sie benötigen, um ihr eigenes Unternehmen zu eröffnen. In unserem Zentrum vermitteln wir ihnen Lebens- und Sozialkompetenz, um verantwortungsbewusste und selbstbewusste Menschen zu sein. Durch Workshops wie die Herstellung von Flüssigseife und das Training von Geschäftsfähigkeiten erwerben Jugendliche in den Gemeinden Fähigkeiten und Geschäftsmöglichkeiten.

Es sind immer noch viele Kinder bei uns angemeldet, die nicht in die Schule zurückkehren konnten. Mit einer Patenschaft geben Sie jemandem die Möglichkeit, zur Schule zu gehen, um sein Leben zu verändern und seine Zukunft zu sichern. Mehr Infos zum Patenschaftsprogramm hier .

Supporting young women and single mothers through tailoring
Supporting young women and single mothers through tailoring

press to zoom
One of our beneficiaries, who we support from their homes
One of our beneficiaries, who we support from their homes

press to zoom
Be creative and always ready to learn
Be creative and always ready to learn

press to zoom
Supporting young women and single mothers through tailoring
Supporting young women and single mothers through tailoring

press to zoom
1/14
LEBEN IM REHABILITATIONSZENTRUM
One of our beneficiaries with our dog "Kaizy"
One of our beneficiaries with our dog "Kaizy"

press to zoom
we love our beneficiaries
we love our beneficiaries

press to zoom
Playtime
Playtime

press to zoom
One of our beneficiaries with our dog "Kaizy"
One of our beneficiaries with our dog "Kaizy"

press to zoom
1/17

In unserem Rehabilitationszentrum haben wir Platz für 10 Jungen. Die bei uns lebenden Kinder werden von unserer Sozialarbeiterin und der Bewährungshilfe ermittelt. Alle kommen aus sehr prekären Verhältnissen. Einige waren obdachlos, einige sind Waisen und einige haben Gewalt zu Hause erlebt. 

Das Zusammenleben in einer Familie umfasst nicht nur die Grundbedürfnisse Hygiene, Ernährung, medizinische Versorgung und ein Bett zum Schlafen. Indem wir ihnen Liebe geben, sie in ihrem Alltag begleiten, sie beraten und begleiten, können wir Licht ins Dunkel ihres Lebens bringen. Unsere Kinder gehen in die örtlichen Schulen, damit der Wiedereingliederungsprozess bereits während ihres Aufenthalts bei uns beginnen kann.

Wir feiern gemeinsam Erfolge, trösten einander in der Not und helfen den Begünstigten, eine neue Denkweise der Hoffnung zu entwickeln. Hoffen Sie, dass sie es schaffen, hoffen Sie, dass jemand an sie glaubt, hoffen Sie, dass sie geschätzt werden und dass bessere Dinge vor ihnen liegen.

Nur durch Ihre freundliche Unterstützung können wir die Kinder in ihrem Alltag unterstützen. Wenn Sie wissen möchten, wie Sie für unser Anliegen spenden können, klicken Sie hier .

STÄRKUNG VON FRAUEN UND JUGENDLICHEN

Wir lieben es, in unsere nächste Generation zu investieren, indem wir Hoffnung in das Leben von Jugendlichen und jungen Frauen pflanzen. In unserer Gemeinde sind viele junge Menschen arbeitslos, haben die Schule abgebrochen oder sind Teenager-Eltern geworden, oft alle drei. Wir wollen verhindern, dass junge Menschen auf der Straße landen, nur weil sie in der Stadt ein „besseres Leben“ suchen. 

Durch Business-Skills-Trainings, Beratung, sportliche Aktivitäten und handwerkliche Workshops bringen wir eine Perspektive in ihr Leben.

Wir beurteilen die Situation der jungen Menschen sorgfältig, um Programme anbieten zu können, die ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen entsprechen. 

Jede Woche nehmen etwa 60-100 Jugendliche aus der Gemeinde an unseren Aktivitäten teil. Wir unterstützen auch junge alleinerziehende Mütter und Mütter im Teenageralter auf ihrem Weg durch die Elternschaft, indem wir versuchen, ihr Familiensystem zu aktivieren und Unterstützung in der Notfallversorgung zu leisten. 

Nur durch Ihre freundliche Unterstützung können wir die Kinder in ihrem Alltag unterstützen. Wenn Sie wissen möchten, wie Sie für unser Anliegen spenden können, klicken Sie hier .

Practice of the traditonal dance group
Practice of the traditonal dance group

press to zoom
Girls meeting at the Rehabilitation Center
Girls meeting at the Rehabilitation Center

press to zoom
Girls Power
Girls Power

press to zoom
Practice of the traditonal dance group
Practice of the traditonal dance group

press to zoom
1/10

Activities

SOCCER PROJECT

Our soccer activities take place 3x/week and offer so much more than just a chance to relax and have fun. As part of the training, the youth are also taught  different social values like teamwork and forming their social character. The soccer project is an awesome opportunity to talk to youth, who would not come for counseling by themselves and to get to know them better. Training and matches provide an informal way for us to understand and chat with the children about their situations. Through this, we are able to intervene and bring children with diseases or injuries to a doctor.We organize friendly matches and participate in tournaments to motivate the team to work together. You can support our soccer project through a monthly donation or by being a sponsor for a child to play soccer for one year. Interested?

Klick here

C.C.U.-ChildrenCareUganda
C.C.U.-ChildrenCareUganda

press to zoom
Training
Training

press to zoom
Focus
Focus

press to zoom
1/10

MEDICAL CARE

Support in emergency
Support in emergency

press to zoom
Caring for our children
Caring for our children

press to zoom
Treating wounds
Treating wounds

press to zoom
1/8

At CCU, we refuse to allow children to suffer or lose their lives because of being unable to afford a simple malaria test, at 1,50 Euros or the treatment for an easily managed infection. The children know they can come to us at any time and find support, so we try to take care of their health as best as we can by performing first aid, taking them to clinics and regularly monitoring their health. We help children affected by HIV to get their daily treatment by providing transport and accompanying them to their monthly check ups.

The small health center in our village is not well equipped and many people cannot afford the transport to town which has created a high need for better medical care in our community. Therefore, we would like to build a small clinic on the premises of our rehabilitation center in future. If you are interested in sponsoring this amazing opportunity, send us a message and we will get back to you shortly! 

COOPERATION WITH

GOVERNMENT & PARNTERS

It often happens that homeless children get falsely beaten, tortured, imprisoned or sometimes killed. Together with the police, community leaders and the heads of the government, we try to intervene for their release and protect them.

We speak with community leaders and the police about the situation the children are in to raise awareness and to improve their status in the community. As part of the GBV Child Protection Group in Gulu, we coordinate activities with the probation office and other organizations through our monthly meetings. It is important to convey the views and perspectives of the children in order to open the eyes of those responsible for the situations in which the children find themselves.

Through the cooperation with local and international partners, we are able to achieve more than alone. We love learning from each other and working hand in hand with organizations whose goals are aligned with ours.

Click here to find out more about our current partners. 

Also our beneficiaries are participating in the events
Also our beneficiaries are participating in the events

press to zoom
Exchanging ideas with the former RDC of Gulu
Exchanging ideas with the former RDC of Gulu

press to zoom
Local Partners of Gulu District
Local Partners of Gulu District

press to zoom
1/15

COUNSELING & HEALING

make a wish
make a wish

press to zoom
Spiritual Guidance
Spiritual Guidance

press to zoom
Guidance of the youth of our community
Guidance of the youth of our community

press to zoom
1/12

Through talks, prayers, spiritual guidance and counseling, we are able to gain deeper insights into the situations of the children and can encourage them to have faith and hope in their situation changing. Many of the children would love to have a supportive figure in their lives, but for most this is not a reality, so we try to find solutions together and join them on their journey.

Prayers are an integral part of our daily work, as much internally among our team as during the activities we carry out. Having a relationship with God restores hope and opens doors in a miraculous way.

Family and couples counseling rebuilds and strengthens relationships. In the individual counseling sessions, the beneficiaries can open up in a confidential set up, talk about their feelings and receive encouragement for their individual situations.

HOME VISITS & RESETTLEMENT

The children we work with are registered with our organization in order to allow for better monitoring and follow-ups of individual situations. At CCU, we reach out to the childrens’ families to understand more about why they are in the situations they are. We involve community leaders to see if and how a child could be resettled back home, and how best to support the child from there. At CCU we understand that if possible, the most important place for a child is at home with their birth families. That’s why children who live in our Rehabilitation Center go through a program with the goal to be resettled after. Therefore, family counseling and guidance plays a big role when visiting their homes.

Home Assessments are done for anyone benefiting from our organization. Our tailoring beneficiaries, the children under the sponsorship program and the youth who attend skill trainings are visited at their homes with their families so that we can gain a better understanding about their lives and find ways to involve the family and community to support them. 

On the way back home
On the way back home

press to zoom
Happily reunited
Happily reunited

press to zoom
Sitting with family and community leaders
Sitting with family and community leaders

press to zoom
1/12

COMMUNITY SENSITIZATION

How can we fight violence against children?
How can we fight violence against children?

press to zoom
GBV Community Dialouge
GBV Community Dialouge

press to zoom
Community coming together
Community coming together

press to zoom
1/8

To address problems at the root, we need to positively influence the families and communities in which the children live. To prevent them from dropping out of school, from ending up being homeless or being exposed to violence, we conduct sensitization  events in the community. 

We hold meetings with parents, leaders and other parties to address questions and educate them about children's & women's rights. Understanding the struggles the parents are in, and where their hearts are, makes it easier for us to help them in their individual situations and prevent escalations. 

We feel blessed having the opportunity to raise awareness about the rights of children living with disabilities, educate about GBV and domestic violence and to teach about positive parenthood. 

We would like to start a Radio Talks Show to be able to reach more people in Northern Uganda, than we can through a dialogue. If you are interested in sponsoring one of our sensitization events, you can find more information on how to support here

EDUCATION & SKILL TRAINING

Many children do not have the chance to go to school due to different reasons. During the pandemic, schools were closed for almost 2 years and were just re-opened in January 2022. During the lockdown, we provided home schooling for the beneficiaries living at the rehabilitation center and were able to re-integrate them into school this year.

CCU also helps young women who dropped out of school through our tailoring project. Within 6 months they learn the practical and theoretical skills needed to open up their own business. In our center, we teach them life-skill and social skills in order to be responsible and self-confident people. Through workshops like liquid soap making and business skills training, youth in the communities gain skills and business opportunities.

There are still many children registered with us who have not been able to return to school. By sponsoring a child, you can give someone the opportunity to go to school in order to change their life and secure their future. More info about the sponsorship program here.

Be creative and always ready to learn
Be creative and always ready to learn

press to zoom
Supporting young women and single mothers through tailoring
Supporting young women and single mothers through tailoring

press to zoom
One of our beneficiaries, who we support from their homes
One of our beneficiaries, who we support from their homes

press to zoom
1/14
LIFE AT THE REHABILITATION CENTER
Playtime
Playtime

press to zoom
One of our beneficiaries with our dog "Kaizy"
One of our beneficiaries with our dog "Kaizy"

press to zoom
we love our beneficiaries
we love our beneficiaries

press to zoom
1/17

In our rehabilitation center we have space for 10 boys. The children living with us are identified by our social worker and the probation office. All of them come from very vulnerable backgrounds. Some were homeless, some are orphans and some experienced violence at home. 

Living together in a family does not only involve the basic needs of hygiene, nutrition, medical care and a bed to sleep in. By showing them love, guiding them in their daily lives, advising and counseling them, we are able to be light in their lives. Our children are going to local schools so that the reintegration process can start even while they still stay with us.

We celebrate successes together, comfort each other in need and help the beneficiaries develop a new mindset of hope. Hope that they can make it, hope that someone is believing in them, hope that they are valued and that better things lie ahead.

We are only able to support the children in their daily lives through your kind support. If you would like to get to know the ways in which you can donate to our cause, you can click here.

WOMEN AND YOUTH EMPOWERMENT

We love investing in our next generation by planting hope in the lives of youth and young women. In our community many young people are jobless, have dropped out of school or have become teenage parents, often all three. We want to prevent young people from ending up on the street just because they are looking for a "better life" in the city. 

Through business skills trainings, counseling, sports activities and handcraft workshops we plant perspective into their lives.

We carefully assess the situations the young people are in to be able to provide programs according to their unique needs. 

Each week, about 60-100 youth from the community participate in our activities. We also support young single mothers and teenage mothers in their journey through parenthood by trying to activate their family system and provide support in emergency care. 

We are only able to support the children in their daily lives through your kind support. If you would like to get to know the ways in which you can donate to our cause, you can click here.

Girls Power
Girls Power

press to zoom
Practice of the traditonal dance group
Practice of the traditonal dance group

press to zoom
Girls meeting at the Rehabilitation Center
Girls meeting at the Rehabilitation Center

press to zoom
1/10